Start
Volunteering

Want to be a Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio volunteer?

Come learn about our mission and volunteer opportunities in San Antonio and surrounding areas with Habitat for Humanity of San Antonio. At our volunteer orientations you will learn more about what we do locally. You’ll also learn about how you can help with ongoing and upcoming volunteer projects. It is recommended, but not required, that first time volunteers attend an orientation. Orientations take place the first Tuesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. and the third Thursday of every month at 12:00 p.m. (unless otherwise noted below) at the HFHSA office, Training Room, 311 Probandt (unless otherwise noted below). No RSVP necessary - everyone is welcome! Also, check out our Volunteer Types to learn about the different types of volunteer activities available in San Antonio and surrounding areas.

If you have already attended an orientation, contact Clark Rachuig to begin volunteering.

Orientation Dates for 2014

Tuesday, January 7, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, January 16, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 4, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, February 20, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 4, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 20, 12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, April 1, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 17, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 6, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 15, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 3, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 19, 12:00 p.m. 

Tuesday, July 1, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 17, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 5, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, August 21, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, September 2, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, September 18, 12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 7, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 16, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 4, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 20, 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 2, 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 18, 12:00 p.m. 

Get Directions & Contact Us

For detailed directions to our offices click here.

If you would like more information on volunteering with HFHSA please contact Clark Rachuig at (210) 223-5203 or send an email to: volunteer@habitatsa.org.

Forms

Fill out a volunteer form (available below) and attend our next volunteer orientation.

Downloads
Download Volunteer Form*
Download Group Form*
  • Best in America Charity
  • Top Places to Work San Antonio
  • Guide Star Exchange Silver Participant
  • Charity Navigator